TetraPak Contender, Santa's Kandy

image.png

Hello Weed Nerds! Hope all is well. Today I have an update on my #tetrapak contender, that is doing quite well. The TetraPak Challenge is a contest being hosted by @canna-curate across all platforms. The challenge is simple. Grow a plant using a half gallon carton. Whoever harvest's the most, wins. Now since we are unable to grow out the same genetics, this is really a contest against ones self. Sure it is a novelty, but it is fun. We have @skylinebuds, and @loonitic still in this challenge. Both who are doing very well. My hat's off to you two!

image.png

Stats on my contender

  • Santa's Kandy, F1 hybrid
  • Week 10
  • Grow in reg soil
  • Compost teas, Microbes, bacteria, and rabbit poop

image.png


Going into 2-3 weeks into flower, this pheno of my Santa's Kandy is already putting off a strong smell of skunk. Kinda impressive tbh. As you can see I have her under the Mars Ts1000 Led. I have decided to give it mix light. Meaning if the sun is not shining, I bring it inside. Right now here in California it looks like we are on the planet Mars, since the smoke from the wildfires are blocking the sun. Pretty impressive site. Although when I take a picture with my smart phone, it looks grey.

It is also raining ash again. Which I am having mixed feelings about. Sure it is great for the soil, but since I have flowering plants, I am unsure how great it is.


Lately I have been making Rabbit Poop tea, and it is some pretty great shit! besides that, I have lollipopped the bottom growth to focus more energy to the tops. I am hoping to pull an oz off this. Maybe more like 20 grams, which I will be happy with. Not to shabby for a novelty plant eh?


I am expecting at least 6 more weeks of flower. Hopefully the sun comes back out so I can use less electricity. For my indoor plants I run the light at night into the morning. This is because it is colder at night, and electricity costs less during these hours. So the less electricity I use during the day, the better. Also to all you growers out there, this contest is ongoing. You think you can grow more? I welcome the friendly challenge, ;) Until then, stay positive, and get your house in order my friends!

image.png

weedcashnetworkwithtaglinenobkg.png

image.png

image.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency