Living the Blue Dream Auto

Hi folks,

I hope you're all keeping well, Today i've got my complete seed to harvest strain review and, ofcourse the all important smoke report. It was my 1st grow in my current setup and wow what a dream it was, despite my best efforts lol.

I was given a Blue Dream Automatic from the humboldt seed organisation, my friend got it as a free seed, since he grows photoperiods he had no use for it and gave it to me to try out, so i did.

I germinated in my usual way, putting the seed in a glass of water in a dark place for 24 hours, then transferring the seed to a peat pellet which is already in the soil ( bio bizz all mix) in a 3 gallon fabric pot, no muss no fuss.

Despite the warnings from forums about all mix being a bit to hot for seedlings the Blue dream auto loved it, it exploded out of the soil, my friend who is a more experienced grower than me could'nt believe how quickly this thing was growing, i cant find any photos from before the first LST session, which is a shame because it was a beast.

This was a few weeks in

IMG_20210806_025934_001.jpg

I was on the ball with the low stress training because i have limited head room, its extra hassle but i find it relaxing, its only one plant, i dont mind trimming either lol but id say my attitude would change if i had a massive grow.

IMG_20210811_132504.jpg

She continued to grow at an alarming rate forming a nice canopy with plenty of tops that would hopefully form some fat cola's.

IMG_20210811_132725.jpg

This where it almost took a turn for the worst, signs of deficiencies where popping up everywhere, and a lot of leaves where yellowing prematurely, growth had completely halted, i was freaking out, nothing was working.

IMG_20210813_091812.jpg

IMG_20210820_183023.jpg

Im sure some of the more experienced growers can guess what id done wrong, it didnt take my grower friend long to figure it out....

"Did you buy a ph pen?"

yeah. A cheap one off amazon

"Theres your problem."

he hit the nail on the head, id been poisioning the poor thing, I flushed it with correctly ph'd water and soon she was back on the grow.

IMG_20210814_155242.jpg

IMG_20210823_161834.jpg

She got bigger and badder, thiccer and frostier and emitted this unique earthy pine scent. It was floral and not as skunky as a lot of the other strains ive had a whiff at.

IMG_20210908_150548 1.jpg

IMG_20210910_125711.jpg

IMG_20210907_165753.jpg

IMG_20210918_162326.jpg

IMG_20210919_004732.jpg

eventually it was time, I could have let it go a bit longer but i was happy with where she was at and i suffer from impatience, so she got the chop.

IMG_20210927_034004.jpg

I dried and cured it ( sampling regularly of course ) and around the 3-4 week mark of curing it really started to develop and peak those subtle flavours, i could taste berries mixed in with its already unique and tasty flavour, its indescribable. It reminds a bit of sensei skunk, it was another unique smelling strain i had a good sniff at, if anyone can describe that scent and taste please tell me, its mmm good.

It wasnt the strongest smoke (autos never are) but it was soo tasty, absolute wake and bake material. This being said on the first night i got really high on it, i heard a racket outside my house so, high as giraffe balls i yank back my curtain and this is what i saw....

IMG_20210918_225220.jpg

I questioned reality for a solid minute, much to my disappointment i wasnt going on a time adventure with doc and marty, there had been a delorean car meet and they where on their way home when the old flux capacitor started overheating.

Id love to try the photo period at some point to draw a comparison, If you have had any experiences with Blue dream auto or blue dream i want to hear about it.

Thanks for all the upvotes and curating and all that stuff, its appreciated.

I hope you enjoyed the read and if theres anything to be learned its Blue dream auto is really good, easy to grow, yielded well, (2 oz and i know it would've been better if i had'nt buggered up the ph) and tastes amazing. And cheap ph pens are the devil!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency