Lemonesia Harvest

Hello Everyone,

Tonight I'm harvesting the Lemonesia auto flower.

This is the last of 6 seeds that I had, and only two made it to maturity.

It's good stuff and quite potent.


image.png


This is the best macro photo I was able to get with a Pixpro AZ421 Kodak. It's a bit of a limited beginner camera, but it takes some pretty nice photos, much nicer than the previous Samsung camera that I used to use.

Let's have a look at some more photos.


image.png


If you think this plant looks small, you are correct.
I didn't measure it, but it's no bigger than 6 inches tall and maybe 2 grams on the entire plant.


image.png


She's frosty and stinky and I feel intuitively this is the time for harvest.


image.png


Now she is clipped and the viewer can see me holding the Lemonesia. Notice it is not very big, but I am still happy to have grown this little beauty :)

Now I will show a few photos of my entire garden, but before I do, I would like to talk about my experience with auto flowering cannabis and what I think of it.

First the good:
I like that I don't have to worry about light cycles, and a 24 hour cycle is just fine for auto's.
It makes the overall process easier with less attention to light phase.
I use a timer for 12/12, so it's not a big deal, but this is kind of nice to not have to think about.

The bad:
It seems the germination rate with this particular breed was not great. I have high success with germination, and 2 out of 6 is not good compared to my usual success rate, which would be at least 5 out of 6 if they were healthy seeds.
I don't like that one grew pretty big, and the other (this one) turned out to be a runt.
There is very little control the grower has in this regard. The plant will start to flower when the plant wants to flower, and if it's small, then you will get a small harvest.

This is my first time with autos, which means my experience and knowledge is very minimal.
I am open to thoughts regarding auto cannabis.

The Lemonesia was given to me by a friend, but I found it online and as a form of attribution to the people who have created this strain, here is the main link for this product:
https://ceresseeds.com/product/lemonesia-feminized-autoflowering-seeds/
I would give my Lemonesia experience an 8/10.
Overall, I'm happy with this wonderful gift and think it must take some real geniuses to create these modified genetics, so I tip my hat to them, and am thankful and grateful to have grown this wonderful strain.

I think I like the unmodified stuff better, because I can control more aspects of the plants growth phases.

There is something magical about these autos though, and I will probably grow more in the future, but I won't maintain high expectations with them.

Here's the rest of the fam:


image.png


That's a nice little canopy, but there are definitely some problems.


image.png


Does anyone have an idea of what these spots are? I haven't the slightest clue, but it doesn't seem to be harming the plant much. I am not overly concerned, but I do not like it.


image.png


The new growth looks rather healthy to me without those spots, so maybe it was an early PH problem.

I don't measure PH and recycle all of my soil. At this point I don't even know what to call it..
I throw eggshells in it, coffee grounds, and also some pellet slow release nutrients, as well as bloodmeal.
I wet it in a 20 gallon bucket and let the soil absorb the nutrients slowly before using it again.

With this method, I am surely not in a perfect range for plant nutrients, but it's been working pretty good for me for the past couple of years.

I might try some new things though to improve the quality of my garden.


image.png


This Jalapeno pepper plant defies logic as far as I'm concerned.
It's over a year old and has produced 3 pepper yields, and is preparing for a big yield right now.
I discovered it LOVES foliage feeding, which I would not have guessed. Now I spray the leaves at least 1 time a day and it's really exploding in growth. I've chopped it down so much and it just does not stop.


image.png


The Graptosedum Bronze is undergoing manipulation right now. I have positioned it in such a way to promote the plant to grow up towards the light in a specific direction, and I don't want to touch it right now because if I screw this up then I will have issues in the future with the stalk.
I could snip it and plant with these new root shoots, but I want to see how big I can get this plant, and only intend to snip it if my manipulation growth goes wrong.

I will cover this particular plant more extensively in the future.

That's all for today, thank you for stopping by and have a great day! -@futuremind

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency