Covid Loves Cannabis - Indoor Garden Update

Hello Everyone,

Since the last Indoor Garden Update a month ago, a lot has happened, and it has all been really good, much better than expected given the Thrips infestation.

Firstly, to mitigate any confusion with my title which is specifically engineered to click bait the audience, muahahaha.. Covid is my cat companion friend who I adopted at the start of the pandemic.

He's an indoor/outdoor cat who was living in my backyard with a mangled paw, so I took him in, helped him heal up, and now he helps me grow cannabis.


100_0298.JPG
That's pure love right there.


I'm gonna show off Covid more at the end of the post.

Let's check out what is happening with the garden.

Prior post shot:


image.png
How many males did we get?.. hmmmm



100_0293.JPG
No males, they are all female.


And the two in the back are the big ones, one of them is the largest cannabis plant I have ever grown.


100_0335.JPG


The female in the back was so tall I had to chop a few inches off, but it's not a big deal, I expect growth explosion, I feel it coming with these girls.


100_0333.JPG



100_0319.JPG


This one is my favorite and I think she might grow some really nice buds.


100_0331.JPG


Here we can see the Thrips damage on the foliage, but no way will I be removing these fan leaves, because they are assisting in the crucial photosynthesis that is occurring right now, despite the damage, they are still very much alive and serving a purpose.

There are still a few Thrips I'm finding here and there, but very minimal after a month of applying diatomaceous earth, and they are not causing issues at this point.


100_0330.JPG


And here we see the damage a little better.


100_0329.JPG



100_0326.JPG



100_0296.JPG



100_0311.JPG



100_0329.JPG


That's pretty much it for now, the buds just started forming within the past couple of days, sex was showing for the past week with a total of 4 weeks 12/12 light cycle currently.

I've never had my entire grow turn out female before.

This was not the entire grow, but were the plants that survived the bug problem, and I only expected 1-3 females, and would have been pretty happy with 2.
4 is just shocking, but we're definitely not complaining!


"Covid... Heeeey Covid... Can I take some pics?"


100_0313.JPG
Grumble grumble grumble, you know I don't like cameras...


"But you're famous on the Hive blockchain!... Please?"


100_0314.JPG
You gonna give me some treats later?


"Of course , you know I'll hook you up."


100_0312.JPG
I could get used to this... okay deal.



100_0302.JPG
Let's get some things straight ... I want my treats placed right here... Kapeesh?


"Ok Covid whatever you want, you're the star of the show."


100_0316.JPG
Are we done yet?


"No but you're doing great!"


100_0305.JPG
Screw this I'm done, can I go back and play with the cannabis again now?


"Just one more!"


100_0306.JPG
You know my love is infectious.


Thank you for stopping by! Have a great day! -@futuremind

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency