Got my Microscope certification!

So that was exhausting. I had to take 4 different tests, with a retry on one, and pass with a 90% or greater. This was a month long process that I need to re-do in 6 months. After that it will be a 12 month period of time before I need to re-certify. $150 bucks is the cost to re-certify.

Now, I need to start making compost again to get that certificate! I have most everything I need, except for horse manure!😅 I need to make two successful compost piles according to specific ingredient and temperature ranges in order to achieve another certificate.

Re-learning a new craft/skill is not easy as I am getting older (37.5 years old). I truly love what I have learned and think, despite the large sum of money this Consultant training program cost with supplies, equipment and school cost, I think I can feel good about pouring my heart and soul into this not knowing what kind of future this can really have for me.

Compost, Compost extracts, Compost teas, and Cannabis, why not? A boy can dream... ok I am damn near a middle aged balding man preparing to work a minimum wage job cause I love to hug trees and smoke weed in lieu of corporate union gigs...


Source

Maybe it is the COMPLEX PTSD that makes the plants and birds talk to me but they are pretty good company! I feel in a pretty good place mentally. Yeah, I am exhausted but think I am am on a good path. This town of Eugene is pretty chill. I feel at home here, that is until the State taxes start to kick my ass.

We got out third load of woodchips in three weeks. These are good 8-9 yard loads too! This load today was mostly ceder and cyprus trees and will probably be mulch for the front yard.

My anxiety reliever:

I love growing cannabis more than ingesting it. But still will not stop me from getting a killer used bubbler at a garage sale today!

I am not a elephant guy or anything but can spot a nice glass piece when I see one, plus I was on the look out for a new piece!

This is my destiny I think, to grow Cannabis. I love it. I am in love with Mary Jane. Getting old but I think she still loves me with a bald head and a grey beard. She always listens when I got something on my mind.

Mango Kush

White Tahoe Cookies

Gorilla glue #4 Forum Cut

Mimosa

Girl Scout Cookies Forum Cut

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency