Celebrating BC Bud Day 2021 with my Reclining Buddha cannabis flowers

My wife @MediKatie and I started an annual cannabis cultural event called BC Bud Day about a decade ago, and started celebrating it publicly in 2016. This year, we couldn't be in Vancouver for the big farmers market there, so we celebrated in solidarity from our home in the Okanagan. British Columbia is known for some of the best cannabis in the world, and it's always a pleasure to appreciate the bounty of Nature!

My three adult Reclining Buddha females are 15 weeks old now, grown 200% organically from seed. Nothing but air, light, soil, and water. This one is the most mature, with a few amber-coloured pistils indicating early maturation of the flowers. Still about a month to go!

This one is eagerly reaching for pollen.

I'm not totally in love with the bud structure of these genetics. Maybe I just need to improve my light game. And obviously there's still plenty of time to fill in.

Trichome development seems good. They're definitely getting sticky and smelly!

The male sits alone out in the sunroom (which isn't very sunny lately because of all the smoke from nearby forest fires). He's dusting the whole area with pollen. I should be careful not to let any get into the medicine patch!

My goal with this crop is to produce some quality medicinal buds, that I can extract into solventless extracts with a rosin press, or infuse into organic olive oil for topical pain relief.

Each of the 3 plants has 5 flowers. Stay tuned to see how they turn out :)

Happy BC Bud Day from the heart of BC, where great cannabis is grown and consumed. Wherever you are, stay lifted!

And grow in peace.
DRutter


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency