Time for harvest and two more plants going dark


wwest210806_2563.jpg

Gonna be a busy next few days

break.png

My first Quad Grape plant that has been in the dark for the past 48 hours is ready for harvest and its first trimming. But before I get into that, I needed to check on my other plants and see which ones are ready for their turn in the dark. This photo above is of the second plant to sprout and it is ready.


wwest210806_2562.jpg

It is super frosty and has a nice balance of amber and milky trichomes. Over the next couple days while it is in the dark, it should plump up a bit more and get even more trichomes. These are super frosty already, so they are going to look awesome in 48 hours.


wwest210806_2569.jpg

This is #3 and it is ready as well. It is nice to get these two out of the tent, so I can turn one of my lights off and the room won't get as warm. There is also a lot more breathing room for the remaining three plants. I will transition the remaining three to the dark in 48 hours when these two are ready. That way I can just turn off all the lights in the tent and have the remaining plants just chill in the tent instead of having to bring them into another room.


wwest210806_2579.jpg

This is #1 and it is ready for harvest and trimming. I like to do a good wet trimming on them before I hang them to dry so that they dry a bit easier. It has been pretty humid here lately, so getting some of the excess leaves off early will really speed up drying and reduce the chances of any mold. I haven't really worried much about mold or anything mainly because I don't really think it is humid enough, but I don't want to take any chances.


wwest210807_2582.jpg

These buds look so awesome and there about six of these large colas on this plant. I am trying to decide if I am going to mainline my next grow, but I don't think that I will. I think autoflowers are a bit too sensitive for the amount of stress that mainlining puts on them.


wwest210807_2584.jpg

The first thing I do while trimming is to cut off the longer leaves. Then once I get the longer and larger leaves off, I give the buds a quick shaping to remove any of the smaller leaves that are sticking out. If the leaves have a lot of trichomes on them, I usually don't trim them back too far because I don't want to waste any of the trichomes. When vaporizing, I don't get any of the harshness from the leaves, but I get all of the cannabinoids that are released.


wwest210807_2588.jpg

These buds have a really nice shape and I can't wait to begin curing them so I can give this strain a try. It is going to be quite different from anything that I have grown before. I have grown mainly Indica strains, so it will be nice to get a good 50/50 hybrid in my stash of cannabis.

Thanks for stopping by and checking out my photos. I need to get back to trimming. It's going to be a while to get this plant all trimmed up and hung out to dry.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency