I got my Granddaddy Purple seeds today!


wwest210920_3209.jpg

Super excited

break.png

The Granddaddy Purple seeds came in the mail today and I am excited to get this strain growing. I already have 4 plants in the tent right now, so I will be just germinating one of the seeds for now and it should be a few weeks until it is ready to flower once the other plants have been harvested.


wwest210920_3212.jpg

It is so cool how much life these tiny seeds are able to produce. The world is a pretty incredible thing when you stop and think about it.

I can't wait to get this strain growing. It is one that I have always wanted to try and I think it is going to be one of my favorites.


wwest210920_3197.jpg

The three red poison and one bubble gum are doing really great. I haven't had any problems with them so far, and I am expecting them to do great over the next month and a half. It has been about 4 days since I took pictures of these and they have almost doubled in size. It is crazy how fast they grow.


wwest210920_3200.jpg

Every morning there is new growth on the plants. I am hoping that they get a bit taller in the next few days because they are pretty short, but they are super bushy. I raised the lights again in hopes that it makes them stretch a bit.


wwest210920_3203.jpg

After I hit publish on this post, I am headed out to the hydroponic shop to get the terpene supplement. I am also going to be getting some cloning gel or powder for cutting clones off the GDP. It will be cool to experiment with cloning as it can produce a basically endless supply of plants from a single seed.


wwest210920_3204.jpg

So far, everything with these plants is going great. They are 16 days old today and have moved into the beginnings of their vegetative stage for the next two weeks. I really love growing autoflowers because of their fast turnaround times, but I am looking forward to growing photos next as I can control when they move into flower. It will be cool to have a massive mother plant and her clones all going into flower at the same time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency