Funding Curation- Ecency

This is the first of a series of posts where I will go over the many ways I plan to fund this account besides the obvious such as adding out of pocket funds, curation/author rewards. "Funding" in this context simply refers to gaining more assets- not necessarily out of pocket funding. This is not financial advice. This account is new and a lot of the methods I will discuss are experimental and can change at any time. Let's begin.

If you aren't aware Ecency is an app that allows you to interact on the Hive blockchain. You can earn points for doing thing such as posting, re-blogging, comments etc. You can also earn points passively by just keeping an active tab open when you are signed in. Right now passive points are probably about 50% of the points I earn.

These points can be used to promote or boost content. Boosting content is upvotes. They are not an upvote bot and do curate manually and choose which posts to upvote (I have had a couple of WEED related posts in my primary account they chose not to upvote and refunded my points). Upvotes aren't guaranteed but they usually do happen.

Right now with the lowest redeemable points you can usually get an upvote worth 40 cents or more (in Hive) . This rate varies. I am earning enough points to buy boosts on two separate posts per week, or one larger boost.

Funds are earned in Hive upvotes and the Hive earned from points will be used to power up this account. For a small account like mine Ecency is perfect and will be very useful in the beginning. I will get a couple of free Hive every week pretty much guaranteed just from Ecency.

Even though this account is focused on curating content on the Weedcash Network and WEED power is important, it's good to have a Hive option as well. I will not be using Ecency to upvote content. I will be using the front ends directly.

You can get a free account at ecency.com Please use my username in the referral box if you do join, I think I earn points if you do.

Thanks for reading. I will be posting more on this subject (funding) soon.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency