Rising Star Update [LVL 28] + 2 Mini Giveaways (WAX NFT + 1000 Starbits)

Hello Rising Star community!
Hope you are all doing ok!

I started playing the game few months ago and only did one post about my progress since I started playing, and to be honest it was just a post about my Start in the game, this update was long due IMHO!

Some main stats

Few days ago I finally reached lvl 25 and unlocked the Local Gig Circuit area!

Here's the status of my account at the moment:

screenshot_from_2022_02_10_20_30_41.png

I don't know if I'm playing the game correctly, but now that I unlocked the second area of the game (Local Gig Circuit) I started doing the Radio Studio Session mission but then I noticed that my earnings were not as good as when I do the last mission of the first area (Saturday Headline) so I went back to doing that one.

After few weeks playing I completely forgot about the EGO, I forgot it was from lvl 15, I only did remember the part where it says that it will start effecting your account from 1000 fans, well... long story short I had 29% ego in in account... OMG! 😥
I then proceeded to do just the Guitar Lesson for a whole week (if not more) and now I can happily say that my EGO is back at 0%, have a look:

screenshot_from_2022_02_10_20_29_20.png

Now my EGO is 1075 and my Skills are 1097, my strategy now is to do the Saturday Headline Mission and then a couple of Guitar Lessons and repeat, until I get to lvl 30 and I can do Shopping Mall, probably I will do that mission few times and I'll go back to farming Starbits with the Saturday Headline mission, seems like the quickest way to make Starbits in game.

Some LVL and cards stats

I'm almost lvl 29 and have 30k starbits in my account at the moment, you can see from this pic:

screenshot_from_2022_02_10_20_38_45.png

My new strategy is to accumulate Starbits until I get to 100k and buy 12 packs rather than buying a pack everytime I get to 10k, I've seen other people too are doing this so it seems to be the most convenient way to get packs.

Until this point in game I only bought 4 packs, and only have 14 cards, you can see here when and what I pulled out from them:

screenshot_from_2022_02_10_20_42_45.png

Also a big shoutout to my friend @l337m45732 that gave me the card R103 to start the game, I already thanked you in my starting post but I want to say again Thanks bro it boosted my start in a great way!

Now I have a R108 card that is a bit better, found it in a pack! But obviously R103 is still a great add that boosts my fans, luck and skills!

Here's my new R108 card that I'm using as a main:

r108_ray.png



Also to be able to play the second area Local Gig Circuit we need a i6 Mid Range Acoustinc, I bought that from the marketplace but I do not remember when and at what price 😅

i6_mid_range_acoustic.png

Final thoughts and some more stats

I can say that even if I do not completely understand everything (probably I didn't do enough DD) I am having fun in the game, I love the songs in there, you can find every genre and any type of music, sometimes I wonder where the music comes from and I see it's risingstar 😂 Honestly mind blowing!

You can also see that I am now in Ranking 2646, not too shabby for having started few months ago, and you probably can imagine that I did not always play the game, I am now trying to be more regular with it!

screenshot_from_2022_02_10_20_51_08.png


And here are some stats of the missions I completed until now:

  • Total Missions: 254

  • Illegal Busking: 21

  • Open Mic Night: 22

  • Mid Week Support: 26

  • Licensed Busking: 42

  • Midweek Headline Slot: 10

  • Saturday Support: 24

  • Saturday Headline: 45

  • Radio Interview: 31

  • Radio Studio Session: 2

Probably at some point to progress in the new missions that I unlock I will have to come back to do some of those other missions I didn't do much, when the times comes I will go back to them!

Also I was thinking to buy 2 cards to boost my game, the Pizza Box and the Coffe Cup, I think they are available on the marketplace for around 7000 Starbits each, I need to think about it because if I do so I will have to follow more the game and try to make the purchases worth it, time is a problem, memory another, the many excuses I tell myself probably the biggest! 😂 I am mainly playing the game just for fun without dedicating myself to it too much!

I want to say that I am a complete noob in this game and if you have some good tips to give me please feel free to do so!
Thanks a lot

Giveaway Time 😎

As I mentioned in the title I wanted to do 2 small giveaways with this post, if you sticked until the end of the post and are reading this then you have a chance to win one, or both of these prizes:

  • WAX NFT from the Graffiti.R2 collection - Rarity : Legendary

    You will need a WAX account for this, if you win this but do not have a WAX account I can send you 1000 Starbits if you want! Like you can read in this post by @l337m45732 now to create a new WAX account there is a 5 WAX fee (~1.8$) 😕

  • 1000 Starbits


Have a look at the Graffiti.R2 NFT you could win:

ezgif.com_gif_maker.gif

I compressed the GIF many times to be able to upload it here, the NFT is of much higher quality! 18mb of GIF 👀



To participate you only need to drop a comment and in the comment somewhere you need to add "@trippymane ArE yOu TrIpPiN'?!?!"

Feel free to copy it from here:
@trippymane ArE yOu TrIpPiN'?!?!


Once this post expires I will do an auto drawing with the names of the participants, I will record it and post the results on a comment in this post tagging the 2 winners, or in case of extreme luck, the winner!
And obviously I will send them/him the prizes and show proof!

For the WAX NFT you will have to send me your WAX address, you can drop it after the draw if you win!

Thanks for reading

Feel free to drop me some advices!

Please do so! LOL

Good Luck in the Giveaways!

Page dividers courtesy of @nane-qts
Available for use in The Terminal official Discord Server

asdadas.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
42 Comments
Ecency