Rising Star New Pack Opening & Card Giveaway - Win Millie (Ends August 25, 2022)

I recently had a Rising Star contest and put up a Firefly card as the prize. Stay tuned below for the results and a new giveaway!

In my last Rising Star post I discussed the continued drop in the price of STARBITS and figure I should take another look at them and compare. My last post about this was about three weeks ago and STARBITS were trading at 0.00009760 HIVE, while today they have fallen to 0.00006695 HIVE. That's a 31.4% decline.


It's really unfortunate that this very obvious outcome was not counteracted by the devs when they made the decision to change the Millionaire STARBITS mission. The decline in the price of STARBITS since that decision was from about 0.0003 to 0.00006695 or 77%. There needs to be a change to game mechanics that absorbs STARBITS or creates a way to increase demand for STARBITS like the Starbits Millionaire card did otherwise this decline will likely be permanent.

I managed to avoid losses on this as I sold all of my STARBITS shortly after the Millionaire mission change was announced. I have been waiting to get back into STARBITS but just haven't seen the floor put in prices yet.

I've been writing more about some financial topics surrounding HIVE and HBD lately. Particularly a recently re-emerged price spike monthly trend that could be taken advantage of for additional trading profits. I am preparing a new post on this trading strategy as I expect it may re-occur in the coming week. Check out some of my recent content and follow along:

HIVE Price Spikes Again - New Pattern Emerging?

HBD Spikes to $3+ and HIVE Monthly Price Spike Pattern Returns

HIVE Price Spike - Has Last Year's Monthly Price Action Returned?

Results of Recent HBD to HIVE Conversion & LEO Power Up Day


The Last Giveaway Results

Let's take a look at the rules for entry from the last contest:

In order to qualify for this giveaway, leave a comment down below. Also, don't forget to share your in-game username.

Entries will be accepted until August 3, 2022 and I will select one winner of the 65 Firefly card at random from all entries that followed the above rules.

Next, let's see how many correct entries were received by the deadline: 15. I'm glad to see some more entries this time!


Card Giveaway Results

65 Firefly:

Firefly

Congratulations to @blitzzzz for winning the Firefly card! I'll be sending your card to you shortly!

You may have noticed in the winner picture that the wheel stopped on the border between two names. I've never seen such a close outcome on the wheel before! Have a look at the closeup:

Even though the mathematical calculation for the winner is what the wheel of names goes by, it looks like a tie. So, I'm going to send @henruc a consolation prize of 500 STARBITS.


New Pack Opening

The Tazz and Anita cards are new ones for me, although the Rubber Dinghy is a duplicate. Combined, these three cards are providing 165 Fans, 85 Skill, and 5 Luck.

I realized when writing up my last giveaway post that I was missing out on the Summer Breeze seasonal mission. I'm happy to report that I was able to run it quite a few times after realizing my oversight and acquired several The Scratcher and Pro DJ Mixer cards as a result. I sold those cards for STARBITS after receiving them. Interestingly, the price has remained quite stable on those cards at around 7600 STARBITS. In total, 1611 Pro DJ Mixers and 1641 The Scratcher cards were released as part of the special mission.

My current RisingStar stats are as follows:

7425 Fans
1265 Luck
9912 Skill
159 Cards

Level 68

I only went up one level since my last post and I attribute that to the seasonal reward mission that I was running quite a bit that didn't add to my XP. You'll also notice that my ego meter is starting to get too high again, so I'll need to work on bringing that down with some music lesson missions.


New Giveaway!

I've dug into my card holdings and will be giving a Millie card away. This is a discontinued card with 10 fans and 1 skill.

In order to qualify for this giveaway, leave a comment down below. Also, don't forget to share your in-game username.

Entries will be accepted until August 25, 2022 and I will select one winner of the 58 Millie card at random from all entries that followed the above rules.

Millie



HivePIZZA

I found out about @RisingStarGame through the @Hive.Pizza project where there are many other aspiring Rising Star players. If you didn't know, the PIZZA token is now paying 12% APY on staked holdings! Check out thebeardflex's latest PIZZA update post for more details about this amazingly tasty token project.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency