October 20 Rising Star Game Pack Opening & Rare Card Giveaway

Last week I had a RisingStar Game contest and am giving away two Stacey cards. There were a total of 20 entries in the comments on that post. Let's see who won!

Stacey:

Stacey

10_20.jpg

Congrats again to @luizeba on your back-to-back-to-back wins! I'm beginning to think you have rigged the website I use to pick winners! lol just kidding. Congrats on your three-peat!

10_20_2_.jpg

Congratulations to @tokutaro22 for winning the second Stacey card in this giveaway!

I'll be sending you both your shiny new Stacey cards shortly!


New Pack Opening

I've been opening up my 12 pack purchase in chunks of three over the past few weeks. Unfortunately a glitch caused me to open too many packs last week and I only have two left. So, I will open the last packs now.

Pack 1:

10_20opening.jpg

Interesting! So there is a Stacey and a Stacy card! This is bringing back bad memories of an ex of mine named Stacy now lol. Additionally there was a Brodie and Daphne card in this pack.

Pack 2:

10_20opening2.jpg

That's an awesome luck bonus with the Desktop Mic! That is my first card of this kind. I also had a Dizz and Jerome card in this pack too. That Jerome card doesn't add any fans but provides a nice 15 skill boost.


New Giveaway!

I really don't want to keep that rare Stacy card for the reason cited above lol. So I'm going to give it away! However, since this is a rare card, I think I'll make the qualification a little more challenging. In order to qualify for this giveaway, comment below and tell me your favorite musician (it can be a solo artist, band, group, etc.) and you'll get one entry. If you happen to name one of my top 3 favorites, I'll multiply your entries in the drawing to 10 (and share my top 3 favorite musicians in the next post)! Limit of one comment entry per person, and you can only name one musician. Entries will be accepted until October 27, 2021.

The winner will receive a R87 Stacy musician card:

Stacy


New OneUp Token & Content Curation

If you haven't heard the news, Rising Star is now a curator for the new OneUp token! OneUp is a token for crypto gaming content so make sure you are including the #OneUp tag in all your Rising Star posts to get those extra tokens! For more info about this new project, check out @flauwy's post here: https://www.1up.zone/@flauwy/1up-a-new-hive-outpost-for-playtoearn-blockchain-games-and-nft-assets


As a reminder, I'm a @RisingStarGame noob and found out about it through the @Hive.Pizza project where there are many Rising Star players. We're always look for more crypto gaming enthusiasts to interact with, so feel free to checkout our Discord.

Good luck everyone!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency