Rising Star Weekly Giveaway #178 and Pull The Trigger

Here is my weekly status and giveaway. I also talk about an OST track that I like. Please make sure to read the rules to qualify for the giveaway. This giveaway post is a day early but LPUD is tomorrow. So I will put this up slightly earlier. I choose a track from a game that I played in the past that I liked.

Pull The Trigger

Pull The Trigger is battle OST in Persona Q2: New Cinema Labyrinth and it happens when you meet the Female Main Character from Persona 3 Portable. It's my favorite track from Persona Q2 and I like it because of how catchy it is. I was a bit sad when the Female MC was not included in Persona 3 Reload when it was released. I did hear that a mod did add her in later. The battle system in Persona Q2 is slightly different from the normal Persona series and the system is more of a normal dungeon crawler. In a way, I think it was a fusion of the Etrian series and the Persona series. The system to unlock equipment and items that you can buy requires you to bring back materials and sell them to the store. So inventory management is quite important as you traverse the dungeons. I think the big enemy FOEs were an interesting thing to deal with as they proved to be a challenge early on.


I know of the female main character but according to wiki, she has a name called Kotone Shiomi in the other media sources (manga). I like how Atlas decided to make a female version of the main character and her a separate story in Persona 3 Portable. They even made a female version of her persona Orpheus and you can see that in the image above. I think the Female Main Character was a great addition as it gave the male characters more of a chance to be fleshed out. I do feel a bit bad that Reload did not include the Female Main Character though. I like her design and I was glad to see her when she did pop up in Persona Q2. I thought she wasn't there at first because the Main protagonist was at the party. The image is from the wiki page for Kotone Shiomi.

Do you like any of these tracks? If so, why?

Giveaway


The giveaway item is a musician. It has 115 fans, 110 skill, 3 luck, and 3 IM. Musicians are good for everyone because they increase your stats and help you in the rankings.

Rules

In order to participate:

  • Leave a comment with the name of the card
  • Include your username in your comment

This time if you do not leave your username, I will not include you in the draw. I want to reward the people who follow the rules. This giveaway is weekly so there is one week's worth of time for you to enter.

Results of the Last Giveaway

The winner is @oskarl21.
winner.png
Thank you to the rest of the valid participants who did not win but might be interested in the next giveaway: Other participants: @ladymisa, @steemmillionaire, @diochen, @circlebubble, @henruc, @hatdogsensei, @blitzzzz, @tirizard
transfer.png

Current Status

status.png
I gained 75k STARBITS over the past week and if you add in the millionaire mission, I got around 145k. I did better this week as I improved on how many missions I did. I did get a rare pack opening with 3 rare cards so I decided to show it. I don't remember ever getting this before.
image.png

Current Ranking

image.png
My rank went back up a bit. My time played is up slightly and the numbers are looking quite good.

If you want to join Rising Star, feel free to use my referral link.

Tips (source)

I think the tips are something every new player should know about. It will help people progress in the game and it hasn't really been shared since surya1adiga stopped his giveaways.

  1. Take music lessons when possible to raise skill and reduce ego.
  2. Having lesson specific instruments helps in receiving more skill from that lesson.
  3. Have pizza box to store any pizza received during mission to reuse later.
  4. Buy cold pizza slice if possible. This gives 1 refill every 24hours. Comes very handy when you are low on energy.
  5. If you have enough of cold pizza slice and pizza box, you will never run out of energy.
  6. If you have more fans than skill and you won't reduce the ego , you can use a storage trailer to store unnecessary cards. Or you can list the card in market for an unreasonably high price.
  7. Ego received for a particular mission increases every time you play it. The ego is reset to base level the next day. So, try to play different missions to control the ego gained.
  8. Keep track of your achievements to unlock in game rewards
  9. Buy storage trailer (only if necessary) to keep the cards that might have a negative effect. Like a card with high fan count resulting in ego.
  10. When earning skill points through music lessons, you can earn more points per lesson if you hold more of specific instrument cards. There seems to be base skill which is rewarded irrespective of the card count and then the skill increases depending on the number of the lesson specific card one has.
  11. Try taking up many smaller missions to fill up pizza boxes and have extra energy to play more rewarding missions. But you need to have pizza boxes for this to work.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now