A small part of old Turkey, part 2

Hello, guys!

When a day starts with a cup of aromatic coffee in a lovely courtyard with lots of sweet decorations, flowers, blooming trees... can it be better? ;o)

DSC04979.jpg



At last, I am back with the second part of the pictures telling about the old part of provincial Turkey. Here is the first part.

DSC04944.jpg



After breakfast that de facto was the most delicious breakfast I ever had in a hotel, it's a good time to have a walk, enjoy the bright light, colors and fresh air.


DSC04943.jpg



The first local I've met was this dog having a nap in the sun right by the hotel. I didn't disturb him and continued.

DSC04948.jpg


DSC04949.jpg



These are the windows of our room that I wrote about in the previous post.

DSC04892.jpg

Houses in old Turkey are still heated with wood and coal. That's why the smoke is in the air, rain or shine.

DSC04894.jpg


DSC04898.jpg

But also, they heat water using solar energy. Actually, as everywhere in the south.

DSC04901.jpg



Looking at this picture you can guess what's the main occupation of local residents. They work in fields and look like everyone has some agricultural machinery.

DSC04902.jpg


DSC04939.jpg



The village of Birgi (where we actually walk around now) is divided in 2 parts with a small river. Yes, it is small and quiet now, but the place is in surrounded with mountains, and I remember how fast a small mountain river becomes a fast and roaring stream.

DSC04941.jpg


DSC04927.jpg



This way children go to school in the morning. If I not see them, I might not notice this "passage".

DSC04931.jpg

I see that there are many new buildings and constructions, but all they stick to the same style. This is what I wish we have here in Ukraine.

DSC04900.jpg


DSC04937.jpg


DSC04940.jpg


DSC04934.jpg



That's it. Hope you enjoyed our walk. I wish you a wonderful weekend ahead!




All photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself. Nobody can use them without my consent. If you wish to use any of my images please contact me @zirochka.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency