I Miss the Beach! [View from Maribago Bluewater Resort and Spa]

From the overlooking view of the city in the last post, it's time to go to the beach! Let's see where this unpredictability will lead us next time. 😂

I should be continuing my Moalboal series, but I got distracted again. It's raining really hard here and I suddenly miss the beach. I miss the sun and the sand. I miss the salty breeze as I rest on a shade while observing other beachgoers. I'm not usually fond of dipping into the sea. I just find being on the beach to be so relaxing.

As I scour through my unedited and unpublished photos, I noticed I still haven't shared these photos from our first travel after more than six months of lockdown. Although I already shared some sunset photos, which you can find in the link below, I think I should share more beach photos to hopefully satisfy my sudden desire to be on the beach.

Sunset by the Beach
Maribago Bluewater Resort and Spa

I haven't made a travel post about Maribago Bluewater Resort and Spa and it's one of my backlogs from last year. I'm planning to write about it maybe after this or next weekend depending on the mood, but I know I need to have it crossed out in my list. For now, let's just enjoy some beach photos.


Imagine. Just imagine being all that stuffy, grumpy, and bored from being stuck in a routine of home-work-home for than six months. Wait. I realized you don't have to imagine because you've all been to this kind of life. I bet some of you are still in this boring situation until now. Anyway, when the government decided that some of the tourist spots are to be opened to the public, we didn't miss the opportunity to release some of the stress that was built up for months of being stuck.

Still wary of the virus, it felt really awkward to be with other people, but it was also refreshing to be out of the house for the first time. As an avid traveller, I was really frustrated to have all my booked flights getting cancelled last year, but it allowed me to focus more on Cebu as a travel destination.

Some would go as far as saying that you won't die if you can't travel or go to the beach, but for me, I could die of boredom. I really hate routine that having this post is already a sign that I should go somewhere because it's been almost month since my last excursion.


These photos made me relax a little bit amidst this rain, cold and being stuck at home. I hope you will also enjoy them as I did. Although it made me crave to go to the beach the soonest, creating this post made me realize I'm still blessed to be able to do these things that some people in the world would think it's impossible for them at the moment.

As I was lying in one of the beach recliners under the shade of that Talisay tree, I could feel this tingling sensation as if all those strength and motivation were coming back to me. I'm not exaggerating. It felt as if I was being recharged. I missed that feeling again.

Now it feels like I'm talking a lot of things I can't understand. Just ignore the texts. Just enjoy the photos as they are. That's what this post is all about anyway. Just enjoy more photos:

I guess that's all for this post. I hope you'll enjoy those photos as I did. I feel a little better now that I did earlier. See you in my next random post!

Kim Ybañez

Welcome to Kim's small corner in Hive. He is a chemical engineer by profession, but a blogger by passion. He is a wanderlust and an adventure seeker. Join his quests as he visits secluded destinations, climbs mountains, tries new and exotic dishes, and explores his country (The Philippines). He's also a trying hard photographer so stay tuned as he shares his photos and his thought process while creating them.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency