Droplets and Dews That Are Long Overdue

I bought a macro lens last February to satiate my fascination with photography. It's not the most expensive lens, but it was enough to make me feel I've bought something for myself at that time. I noted that I really don't want to get serious with photography. I just want to try anything that could be used for content creation. That's to add variety to the type of content that I want to share here. As I've advised my Hiver friends, "Be consistent in posting but be unpredictable in the type of content that you're posting."

I would like to share the link to that post in case you're interested. Just note that I'm one of those people who were able to pursue their passion without having to worry about getting broke. That's how drastically Hive made a difference in my life. It's been more than six months since I resigned and it seems I won't be getting back to manufacturing life anytime soon. Anyway, you can find the lens unboxing and a few first shots I took with my new lens in the link below:


I've also shared some photos of my mother's flowers as my second set of photos under macro. It was posted two months ago and this post was long overdue. I got really busy with my curation duties as well as with my other commitments in real life that my line up of content to share was really not followed. I wanted to share more, but my time is always limited. I promise I will try to get back to my normal posting schedules once I'm freed by my other activities, maybe next month.

I also want to share the link of my flowers on macro post for those who haven't seen it yet. Please refer to the link below:


The Photography Lovers Community has a new macro-themed photography contest, but it seems I'm already late. I just want to share my macro shots anyway. This is not an entry to the contest. I just want to share something that's aligned with the theme of the week.

These are water droplets that are at my mother's plants. It's still officially summer here in the Philippines, but there are occasions of localized thunderstorms especially in the afternoon. When it briefly rained last month, I decided to practice my macro photography skills, as if I had one.

These photos have been long overdue for sharing, but I ain't got time so here we are.

These photos are just so random. I am so jealous and in awe at the same time when I saw some of the entries of the contest. Even before, I have always dreamed of taking some awesome photos with a macro lens. I thought they were just easy, but I was so wrong. I'm not satisfied with the outcome. There's a lot to improve on my part especially in setting the correct lighting.

I believe it's a process so I hope I can take a droplet shot that I would be proud of. For now, I'll just share some rough sketches if they were drawings.

Would love to hear some feedback from you. Here are some more photos:



I guess that's all for this post. See you in the next one! As always, I appreciate all kinds of support. Would love to hear your thoughts on this one. Have a great weekend!

Kim Ybañez

Welcome to Kim's small corner in Hive. He is a chemical engineer by profession, but a blogger by passion. He is a wanderlust and an adventure seeker. Join his quests as he visits secluded destinations, climbs mountains, tries new and exotic dishes, and explores his country (The Philippines). He's also a trying hard photographer so stay tuned as he shares his photos and his thought process while creating them.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency