Visiting a dear old friend, in Germany

image.png


I don't keep in touch with good friends as well as I should. So, I was especially grateful for the chance to visit with my wife a dear friend from my school days, around an hour and a half away from Frankfurt. Above, is a photo of their sweet home:


image.png


My friend and his wife live in a small town and run a flower business, which was lovely to see. They start their days, early, work hard, and lead a healthy lifestyle close to the land --including hiking and growing their own grapes and eating fresh corn.


image.png


image.png

image.png


image.png


image.png


Here's a picture of the healthy breakfast that my friend was kind enough to leave in our kitchen, one morning.


image.png


It's an animal-friendly household, with two young kids. Meet my new feathered friend :)


image.png


Hoping you enjoyed this little peek into our German vacation and that you're making time for friends and nature in your life.

Cheers :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency