Missing my Pigeons

img_6701.png


I raised generations of these winged friends, protected the gentle creatures from predators : such, as hawks, crows, and even the management of our apartment building (who set traps for them).

And, now, they’ve all flown away… Here are some graceful images of pigeons sunbathing on my balcony and taking to flight that I just found and thought to share with you:


img_6698.png


img_6696.png


img_6702.png


They each had different personalities, but a snack they could all agree on was unsalted peanuts.

Even if they were upset with me (say, for giving them a bath) they could not resist those peanuts!

Missing my interactions with these sweet fellows and the milestones I experienced with them…


img_6703.png


img_6704.png


img_6700.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency