Street Photography Without Getting Off the Bike (11 Images)

DSC_9191.JPG

I was cycling to the opposite side of the city for shopping purposes. Soon, thanks to the nice light, I could not resist and started taking pictures without getting off the bike, on the go. Let me share the selected images of that day.

DSC_9215.JPG

Military trainees from Africa. The countries are written on their uniforms but they wear caps with Russian army badges. One of the soldiers hides his face.

DSC_9238.JPG

Police check a cargo truck. A dog probably means they hoped to find drugs. The drivers were immigrants from Central Asia so police could have extra questions.

DSC_9233.JPG

The Smolny Cathedral is like the sky turned into the stone longing to fly back home.

DSC_9179.JPG

Escaping into fantasy through contemplation of reflections.

I have posted a separate entry about that experience in Shadow Hunters Community.

DSC_9253.JPG

Nor newlyweds, neither their photographer noticed my lightning-like photo attack. I flew through the scene at a speed of 20 km per hour.

DSC_9279.JPG

A flying privacy destroyer in action, a self-portrait.

DSC_9325-3.JPG

I was finishing an apple pie standing in the middle of the street when a door opened to reveal newlyweds, all of the sudden. People started shouting “Congratulations!” and I, with pie crumbs on my lips, rushed to join photographers as if I was part of the wedding photo team. In a minute, they could see me hurrying back to my bike and leaving the scene.

DSC_9342.JPG

I was going back home zigzagging through the old city. I met this costumed Russian empress on my way. Some of them offer tourists having photos with them without saying this is a paid thing and, afterwards, demand or even extort money for that.

DSC_9358.JPG

They are all beautiful women sometimes accompanied by well-built men playing the role of Peter the Great. Happily, none of them rides a horse or a bike so I can take images of them without paying 5-10 US dollars each time.

I was tired to that point and almost fell from the bike during a photoshoot on the go 😁 I already had newly bought shoes in the backpack so the adventure came to an end.

DSC_9229.JPG


Verified by Hive Watchers | My portfolio on Alamy | Facebook | Twitter

These are my photos, taken with Nikon D750 + Nikkor 50mm f/1.8G on September 10, 2021, in Saint Petersburg, Russia. This is not a cross-post, the images were never published on the Internet.

My last posts:

Thank you for reading! 😎

Regards,
@x-rain

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency