Feline Couple in Love. Catsploring in Railside Neighborhood, Bangkok

On March 19, 2024, I had another visit to a railside area to enjoy railroadscapes and photograph cats. Yes, again cats. I have even created a new Instagram account for the cat project. Let's see how far it will go.

DSC_4533.JPG

That bridge and there road on it is where normal travelers walk. The route I was following was a sort in a parallel reality. Not quite like Harry Potter's Platform 9¾ but that's amazing that this island of surreality exists in the center of busy pragmatical Bangkok.

DSC_4555.JPG

The rails were leading me to the railroad bridge and, further, to the wonderful railside neighborhood I previously wrote about:

DSC_4750.JPG

Shacks and huts

DSC_4587.JPG

along with old block buildings.

DSC_4749.JPG

There are plenty of cats in railside houses. This was where I found that couple.

DSC_4825.JPG

I turned from the railways into an alley and was looking at those sheds and roofs hoping to see a cool cat. And I found one:

DSC_4766.JPG

It was an adorable orange cat.

DSC_4778.JPG

The perfect place for cat photography: the striped wall as the background, the bars and net against cats, and a metal shield meaning that a cat or two are allowed to enter when a hooman opens the way between the bars.

As you see, he has a shaved flank. It probably means some human cares about him - looks like, he got the treatment for ringworm.

DSC_4785.JPG

Then I noticed the lady.

DSC_4795.JPG

She jumped onto the fence and then

DSC_4797.JPG

surged into the air to reach the shed with the orange male.

DSC_4798.JPG

Something sweet followed:

DSC_4799.JPG

She lowered her head, and the orange cat began licking her forehead... Let's zoom in:

DSC_4799-2.JPG

What a scene! 😻

DSC_4801.JPG

They moved away from the edge so I couldn't see what they were doing next.

At last, the lady appeared and started watching me.

DSC_4803-2.JPG

Isn't she bizarrely beautiful?

More images and stories from Southeast Asia are ahead! Check out the previous ones on my personal Pinmapple map.

I took these images with a Nikkor 70-300mm on a full-frame DSLR Nikon D750 on March 19, 2024, in Bangkok, Thailand.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency