Dam Ly Lotus Flower Field

Hi everybody. I'm Khanh. It's raining in Da Nang today. It is the beginning of the storm season after a long, sunny summer. My today's post, I would like to introduce to you a charming memory of the colorful days of the southern land that is the lotus field of Tra Ly.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

About 30km from Hoi An city centre. Tra Ly - Big Dong has relatively untouched lands. It is still the lotus harvest season every June and July. A lotus in the early morning sunlight also captures my attention.

I leave Danang at 4:30 in the morning. Watch the sunrise early and take photographs of the most beautiful lotus from 6 am to 9 am when the dew is still on the flowers, leaves, and blends into the morning sun. . here, many people come here to take pictures of the lotus flowers, and among them is me, when I first visited in 2016, at that time almost no one knew about this place.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Beautiful pictures of this area have been taken by many people and are displayed on travel sites. Every year they return here, attracting many tourists. you can't believe it. I have been coming here nearly every day during the blooming season to take pictures and record its beauty and recommend it to you and my article in the past year.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

There is also a "beautiful hour" for lotus petals to bloom at 5 o'clock and 6 o'clock. The drops of water on the leaves shone in the morning sun. From January to the harvest day is July every year

image.png

I like this one the most. The two lotus flowers, I named Co Doi, stand close together to rely on each other, overcoming the mud and the pond together, releasing a sweet scent.

There is a variety of flowers, seeds, leaves, stems, bulbs, and lotus plants that can be used. There are many benefits to lotus seeds. They are used to decorate dishes, and people use them to improve their sleep.

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful evening.
Pictures taken by: Nikon D750

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency