This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

🇬🇧“How a photo shoot that seemed doomed to fail turned into one of my favorites" 🇪🇸“Como una sesión fotográfica que parecía destinada al fracaso se convirtió en una de mis favoritas"

🇬🇧
Hello everyone!!! I hope you are having a good week's start. First of all, I would like to make a brief introduction so you can get to know me, since this is the first time I'm posting in this community. My name is Lissy, I'm 22 years old and I started getting involved with the world of photography during the pandemic. Currently I'm a model; although I couldn't say it's a professional job, since I don't have the required level, some photographers have contacted me to work with me.
Today I want to share with you my experience during my last photo shoot. I must say that everything started chaotically, but the result was very satisfactory.
🇪🇸
Hola a todos!!! Espero que estén teniendo un buen inicio de semana. Primero que todo, quisiera hacer una breve introducción para que me conozcan, ya que es la primera vez que publico en esta comunidad. Mi nombre es Lissy, tengo 22 años y comencé a involucrarme con el mundo de la profesional, ya que no tengo el nivel requerido, algunos fotógrafos me han contactado para trabajar conmigo.
Hoy les quiero compartir mi experiencia durante mi última sesión de fotos. Debo decir que todo comenzó de forma caótica, pero el resultado fue muy satisfactorio.

🇬🇧
Since I was living in Ciego de Avila, I had already conversed with this photographer via Instagram, as we admired each other's work. But the collaboration had not been able to consolidate since the geographical situation prevented it, since I lived in Ciego de Avila and he lived in Havana. However, life is crazy and I ended up moving to Havana.
I immediately contacted him to meet up one day to take the photos. We were both pretty busy with university projects, so the photo shoot kept getting postponed: days turned into weeks, weeks turned into months.
But one night, without expecting it, the photographer wrote me and said that if I was free the next day, we could work. My answer was yes.
At that time, I started to look for clothes, which was a bit difficult since all my clothes were not in my new house.
🇪🇸
Desde que vivía en Ciego de Ávila, ya había conversado con este fotógrafo vía Instagram, ya que admirábamos el trabajo el uno del otro. Pero la colaboración no se había podido consolidar dado que la situación geográfica lo impedía, ya que yo vivía en Ciego de Ávila y él en La Habana. Sin embargo, la vida es loca y resulta que terminé mudándome a La Habana.
De inmediato lo contacté para quedar un día y hacer las fotos. Ambos estábamos bastante ocupados con proyectos de la universidad, así que la sesión fotográfica se fue posponiendo: días que se convirtieron en semanas, semanas que se convirtieron en meses.
Pero una noche, sin esperarlo, el fotógrafo me escribió y me dijo que si al día siguiente estaba libre, podíamos trabajar. Mi respuesta fue un sí.
A esa hora, comencé a buscar la ropa, lo cual me costó un poco dado que toda mi ropa no estaba en mi nueva casa.

🇬🇧
The day came, the first inconvenience was that when the boy was arriving at the meeting place, he realized that he had left his camera at home, so he had to return. When we met, we were both already a little tired, he from so many bus trips and I from walking around waiting.
Things didn't get any better, as when we walked into the location, neither of them seemed to be in their peak creative days. But we found a beautiful stained glass window through which light entered the room and we would look at staying there taking some shots. The lighting was perfect, favoring the Rembrandt lighting scheme and in this way, the images took on a mysterious air that, to be honest, I loved.
🇪🇸
Llegado el día, el primer inconveniente fue que cuando el chico iba llegando al lugar del encuentro, se dio cuenta de que se le había quedado en la casa la cámara fotográfica, así que tuvo que regresar. Cuando nos encontramos, ambos ya estábamos un poco cansados, él de tantos viajes en guagua y yo de caminar por los alrededores esperando.
Las cosas no mejoraron, pues cuando entramos en la locación, ninguno de los dos parecía estar en sus días top de creatividad. Pero encontramos un vitral muy hermoso por donde entraba la luz al salón y decidimos quedarnos ahí haciendo algunas tomas. La iluminación era perfecta, propiciando el esquema de iluminación Rembrandt y de esta forma, las imágenes tomaron un aire misterioso que, la verdad, es que a mí me encantó.

🇬🇧
In the end, despite all the setbacks, the session ended up being one of my favorites so far and at the end of the day we ended up in a cafe drinking cold chocolate and laughing about all the things we had been through that day. And you? Has it also happened to you that you think your photo session is going to be a disaster and it ends up being a joy?
🇪🇸
Al final, pese a todos los contratiempos, la sesión terminó siendo una de mis favoritas hasta el momento y al final del día terminamos en un café tomando chocolate frío y riéndonos de todas las cosas por las que habíamos tenido que pasar ese día. ¿Y ustedes? ¿También les ha pasado que creen que su sesión de fotos va a ser un desastre y termina siendo una joya?

*Las fotos anteriormente mostradas me pertenecen, yo soy la modelo de dichas fotografías.
*The photos shown above belong to me, I am the model of these photographs