Photographing photostory - some tips in black and white. (series of images).

Hello here.
Today I would like to talk about how to photograph and to represent a short photo series in a more interesting way.
After my long pause of not being active here on Hive (Steemit), I put my attention to that many communities ask, or more right to say that they request from their members to include more than one image in every single post. I agree about this idea that more than one image is always a more effective way to bring the whole story to the spectators and readers. As well, I do not exclude the possibility that there are also effective ways to tell a full story with one only image as I trying to do with my "One image - the whole story" posts including only one image.
But back to the posts with numerous photographs, telling the story. The community asks us to use more than one, but finally, no one is teaching or explaining how to do this right. What is the finished story, showing different sides of what happens in the frame?
I saw many extremely bad examples of these series ended up with few images taken from the same position and including the same subject doing the same action (standing, walking, running, doing nothing) and without visible differences in frames, just a little bit different pose or position or literally looking the same everything that this frame includes. And as i said above - no one is explaining to the contributors of these mistakes why these images can't win a challenge or some specific contest or why there is no interesting continuation between the looking same frames. More than this - some curators recommend these posts to Curie, thereby explaining that they themselves do not really understand what is the meaning of the several photos telling a whole story final process.


Today my a few images "story" is about the beautiful light that I saw in the office at close to sunset hours. I take one image from this lobby every single day for an already long period of time. Different weather, sunlight, the light condition, and the happening outside are a goal of these daily images. Today I took three.


Trilogy_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-3.jpg


Trilogy_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-1.jpg


Trilogy_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-2.jpg


For example, today i decided to show firstly the fragments of the whole scenery, that I show you in the last image, connecting both parts and finishing the "story" about the stunning view.

Your feedback and amendments accepting, please.


Find me on Twitter and on IG
my NFT ART * opensea * hicetnunc *
iI'm making NOISE for cash.

Stay safe
Stay alive
Stay free

All rights reserved.
Photography © Victor Bezrukov
Check my blogsite - https://www.victorbezrukov.com/
And my Youtube channel :


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency