My first professional shoot - Bride

This was my first ever professional photoshoot. The theme was "South Indian Bride"

Yup, you heard that right, it was a typical South Indian Bride.

This shoot was for Tamara Makeup studio, this is one of the best makeover studio in my town.

Initially, I got an offer as a model, for her Halloween makeup session. But at the end, one of her students asked me for her final makeover. And I said yes.

I usually don't wear makeup on my face and this was the first time I had lots of makeup on my face. First time I put on contact lens on my eye and trust me, I was feeling like when on earth will I remove it because it's annoying And I was scratching my face too non stop. From 9.30 am to 5 pm grooming session was going on.

When I saw my final look I was really amazed to see myself
I was completely different.

Tamara Shoot -6.jpg

So a typical South Indian bride wears lott of jewels starting from "maang tikha" on head, heavy "jumkha with maati" that is earing with ear chain, which is tucked on back.Nose ring brings the same magic to her face, what moon brings to earth on a full moon night.The nose ring is the best attire here. Antique jewelry adds rich look on the "Kanchivaram" neatly draped saree. "Vanki" is nothing but armband. "Vaddanam" that is waist band enhances the beauty of the bride. South Indian brides usually go for heavy bangles to enhance their entire look.

Tamara Shoot -71.jpg
When it comes to the matter of hairstyle, the unique hairstyle preferred by almost all bride is having a long hair, with lot and lot of flowers on her hair. The jewelry wore on the hair is "jadhebille".

Tamara Shoot -57-1.jpg

As this was my first ever professional shoot, I got a chance to work with one of the best photographer ever. He's Mr. Preetham Aloysius. He kind of assisted me in this shoot. I really loved to work with him.

My makeup artist was Mrs. Pramila Harish. She's a certified makeup artist from one of the finest makeup studios, " Tamara makeup studio ", Akshatha Shetty is the founder of this studio.
And I'm really thankful to Aaradhana,@bighungrypanda & Vaishnavi (This is another person 😂) for giving me this beautiful opportunity. I'm really grateful to them 💖

So here are some clicks from the shoot.

Tamara Shoot -15.jpg

Tamara Shoot -62.jpg

Tamara Shoot -12.jpg

Tamara Shoot -59.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency