This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Cannabis Indica (Kush)

Namaste.

Lots of wild cannabis grows here every summer in bushes, on unused lands, and along roadsides. I had shared pictures of some of those plants here once before. But this little plant seemed different to me, mainly because of its size and the bold pattern on its leaves.

So like every time I ask Google Lens. However, it is a bit difficult to identify different Cannabis because initially, all the plants look almost the same. But after a little investigation, I think (I am still not sure) it might be Cannabis Indica. Why? Because Cannabis Indica is a bushy plant with dark green leaves and is shorter in height than other members of its family.

And it is not that these plants have just grown, I have been seeing these plants for about 15-20 days. Currently, their height ranges from 6 inches to 1 foot. While those common wild cannabis grow up to some 4 feet.

So I'm actually thinking of taking this little plant with me. There's no particular reason for this except that I love to grow plants. And btw, while gathering information about it, I came to know that this plant has many medicinal properties just like many other drugs. It depends on us whether we take something as a medicine or as some addiction.

The leaves of most of these plants have burnt in this intense heat, whereas these plants are so small that they probably receive direct sunlight only for 1 or 2 hours a day. The good thing is that they are still alive which means their roots are very deep in the soil, and this is why It can be risky to dig these plants in this dry weather, so I might not disturb them.

A renowned ancient Indian polymath Chanakya says that nothing in life should be excessive. Excess of anything can only cause harm.

I hope you liked my Phone Photography! :)