Walking the Dog [PhotoChain Challenge - 43th Edition]

Good afternoon, everyone!

This is my entry for the PhotoChain Challenge - 43th Edition hosted by @davidesimoncini. The keywords for this week are Animal and Letters, picked by the previous winners of the challenge: @adinapoli and @friendlymoose.

My personal keyword for this week is Family.

I took this photo by accident while I was on my way to the Castle of Bratislava. My idea was to take a shot of the scene, including those two man who were talking at the window of the restaurant "Modrá Hviezda" but when I was getting ready to take the shot, this family and their tiny dog passed by... so I waited a few seconds until they were all inside the frame and took the opportunity to fit them into the scene. I don't think they even noticed. 🤭

The one who noticed was one of the guys at the restaurant, who covered his face just when I took the shot. 🙄

p1100397_1.resized.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

I don't know why so many people hate to appear on other people's photos, specially when they are on public spaces. Why do they hide their faces? It's not as if you're not being filmed all day long by all kinds of security cameras, anyway. You don't hide from that... but you hide from tourist photos? Huh? By hiding your face, you're only attracting more attention to yourself... and that makes you look guilty, as if you are being chased by the police or something like that. 🙃

We live on a such a big world anyway. Appearing on another tourist's photos is the least of our problems. The best thing is to relax and let it be.

The photo would be a lot better if that guy wasn't camera shy but oh, well, I think it came out well despite that... I hope you like it too.


LocationBratislava - Slovakia
CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
PhotoEdited with GIMP

If you wish to enter the contest, the announcement link is here:
PhotoChain Challenge - 43th Edition.


trincowski_banner.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency