The Rocking Tree

Good Tuesday, tree lovers!

Today I'm posting just a simple shot for for the #treetuesday initiative by @old-guy-photos.

This tree seems to know that big rock is an important one. The tree is right next to it and sheltering it from the elements, such as rain water and the wind...

In fact, this is a large and ancient boulder which is considered to be a historical monument in the region. However, there is no information about it. All that we know is that is old, really old... but exactly how old? Nobody knows. šŸ˜„


Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

I've tried to dig some info about it... but with no luck. There's no info online... all I could find were photos. šŸ¤·

Since I cant tell you more about it, at least I hope you liked its photo. See you next time!


LocationTalhadas, Sever do Vouga, Aveiro - Portugal
CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
PhotoEdited with GIMP

trincowski_banner.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency