The Cat Was Well Hidden! [Qurator's Photo Quest - Hidden]

Good afternoon, everyone!

Yesterday I proposed a little challenge offering 1 HBI to whoever found the cat in a photo. There were a couple of attempts and @ana-maria went a bit mad searching for the cat... but in the end @gems.and.cookies came and found it at the first try! 🤭

This is my entry for the Qurator's Photo Quest, hosted by @qurator. This week's theme is Hidden.

Here is the critter that made life so difficult for the ones joining the search...

P1130095.JPG

... and here is his original hiding place:

P1130102.JPG

Yes, he was pretty much invisible out there.

image.png

But he got curious when I starting taking pictures, so he decided to pop his head out to investigate, which allowed me to grab some really cool photos...

P1130089.JPG

Yes, that's him in the center of the image, in the cornfield.

Investing on a camera with a 30x Optical Zoom was a good decision. With it, I can take these kind of photos without having to come closer, which would probably have scared him away...

P1130090.JPG

This camera can really do some spy work. Check out how much I can zoom in, with no distortion:

P1130093.JPG

After he realised there was no food to be gained, he went back into hiding. 🤭

P1130097.JPG

I corrected my position just a bit to get a full shot of his cute little face.

P1130095.JPG

In this final shot, I was using the 30x Optical Zoom to the max. Any more than that and the camera will only do Digital Zoom, which will distort the image.

P1130098.JPG

It's pretty incredible what these little toys can do, eh? And keep in mind that this is a not a high end model, it's actually quite cheap for the features it has. The average price here is around 370€ but you can get it for 300€ or less, if you wait for discounts such as Black Friday. I believe that's a very good deal.

I hope you enjoyed these shots... and I hope I have more participants if I do another challenge like this.


LocationLabruge, Vila do Conde - Portugal
CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
Photos7 (Edited with GIMP)

If you want to to participate in this contest, here's the link again: Qurator's Photo Quest - Serenity


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency