Little Lizard Enjoying the Sun

Good night, everyone!

Macro Photography is not my strength... but I have been experimenting a little bit with it, particularly when I find a good subject.

On this occasion I saw a cute lizard who was laying still, trying to get by unnoticed. That was good for me, as it allowed me to grab a few shots. 😎

This was the best shot of the session, I believe. It's even possible to see his eye looking in my direction:

P1120986.JPG

The little guy realised I was pointing something at him, so he got a bit nervous:

P1120987.JPG

Here are a couple more shots. These were the first photos I took, before I came too close of his personal space and made him jumpy.

P1120985.JPG

He was enjoying a sun bath... but he wasn't sleeping. Or if he was, he was sleeping with one eye open. 😊

P1120983.JPG

Thank you, little lizard, for trusting that I wouldn't make you any harm and allowing me to take a few photos! 😉


CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
PhotoEdited with GIMP

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency