A Wooden Cow!

Good night, friends!

Here's an interesting sculpture I saw in Riga, Latvia. It was made up entirely of planks of wood nailed to one another and it looked quite astonishing. A simple... but perfectly executed idea!

img_0948.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

This piece of art was in display at the front of the Latvian National Museum of Art (Latvijas Nacionālais mākslas muzejs) and it was just one of the many art pieces housed at the museum. They claim to have over 50 000 artworks on display at the museum. That is a really huge number, eh?

The smaller sculpture you see at the back... I'm not quite sure, but I believe it was a trashcan.

The front of the building is very artistic on itself, as you can see below. It looks like a roman building, with those columns and figures adorning its walls. 😎

img_0949.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

Riga is a very nice city. When I travel I usually find out that the capital isn't the most beautiful nor the most interesting city of a country. I don't know any other Latvian city but I wonder if any of them can beat Riga? 🤔 I found it pretty impressive, lovely and with lots of interesting sights. And the food was awesome, too! 😋


LocationRiga - Latvia
CameraCanon IXUS 210
Photos2 (Edited with GIMP)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency