Details and patterns seen after the rain | a macro photography

IMG_5389.jpg

Almost three days of continuous rain would be an exaggeration but from reliable sources, yesterday's rain was almost comparable to the amount of rain we usually have in a month. That's a lot of rainfall. I have stayed indoors for days and just watched clouds go grey and then rain starts pouring again. Thankfully, the sun showed for a few minutes in the afternoon in our area. I was able to go outside and admire the garden cultivated by my aunt in front of their house.

All looked lush and beautiful. The colors were more radiant. Even the dainty flowers withstand the strong winds and heavy pouring of rains for the past days.


Whenever i get time to slow down and just admire the beauty that surrounds me —what nature offers to my eyes —I get so amazed with the many patterns and exquisite details. I believe that most of the art we see, created by artists, are inspired with these details and patters. Sometimes, all we just need when we lack creative juices is to look around. Go out, take a walk, and admire the beauty of nature. This maybe one of the reasons why cultivating indoor gardens became a norm during the pandemic. People can't go outside so they turned their homes into gardens.


What I like about photography is that you can look at things from different perspectives. Get a view of something from different angles and somehow it changes the image of that object. Great photographers can even tell a story using their photographs. As for me, I was just happy that I was able to document my slow afternoon. It is seldom for me to have this luxury of time. How often do I walk around a garden looking at different plants, what their leaves and flowers looked like in close proximity?


Beauty is subjective. Something so beautiful for you cannot be appreciated by other people. But that shouldn't hinder you to shower admiration on that thing (or even a person) that you find so beautiful. If there is something you admire, capture it in photographs. Even though I enjoy taking photos, sometimes, I just find myself putting down the camera and enjoy the fleeting moment. That's great. But when it has become an old memory, there are times that I wish I could have capture those moments in photographs. You see, these photos will remind me in the future, that after the rain, I was able to enjoy a slow passing afternoon. I didn't have to rush that time and all was just so beautiful.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency