No Sea, Reindeer and Sunset

Today I tried to get to the sea, but the northern spirits had other plans. Travelers I met reported that both main highways are blocked (this happens on the initiative of the military), and bypass roads are impassable due to recent snowfalls. So, this post will not be as lyrical, philosophical and melancholic as the past ones.

This time I'll show you the other side of the north, the side where the sun is.

3.1.jpgIt may seem that clouds hide mountains, but there are no mountains in this direction, only in the south.

Such good weather at this time of the year, especially clear skies in the morning, is a rarity here. I wasn't sure that it would remain so even in the next 10 minutes.

Thoughts about the weather were interrupted by some strange moving dots in the field ahead.

Oh, I was damn lucky to catch these guys. It turns out that not all the deer racers left the city after a big holiday. Let me introduce you- Reindeer

2.7.jpg

Actually, don't really like these guys (not deer. their owners). Nevertheless, I can't pass by these horned beauties who were scattered around and were actually very friendly to me. So let's do without people shots.

2.1.jpg

2.5.jpg

2.jpg

Their owners are not Sami, not indigenous people, for whom the deer is a sacred animal that gives care and friendship, and helps to survive in the north.

2.3.jpg

2.2.jpg

For these people, reindeer is more of a way to make money on tourists. They don't treat them cruelly, but keep animals rather in farm conditions, which is not very common for this free-spirited beast.

I was returning home a little confused. I was glad to meet these beautiful creatures, but at the same time was upset. Because I don't know if the deer are happy. Because I didn't see the sea today. Because of various little things... But maybe, some of the northern spirits took pity on me and allowed me to see this unimaginable sunset.

1.2.jpg

1.jpg

My heart warmed up a little. Maybe it was the spirit of the reindeer...
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency