West Island Beach Sunrise

West Island Beach Sunrise

I have bene exploring recently around the neighboring cities to where i live for new spots to go for walks and catch the sunrise, a few times with no success, as the beach that looked good on google maps is a private beach with no trespassing sign, or alternatively by a gated community that one cant access, so I always wonder when I head out in the dark early morning will the spot I am going to allow access and have somewhere to park.

Well this post is of one outing that was a success to West Island Beach on West Island Fairhaven MA.
The had a nice big car Part and I walked down tot he beach to see this view.


West Island Beach.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 15 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now I am not sure who the beach chair belonged to right by the start of my beach walk as I didn't see anyone near it all the time I was there, but from there I started walking along the beach towards the point in front of my in this next shot


West Island Beach-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 4 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now mos tof my recent walks have been on walkways or short excursions onto the sand, this morning was different the full walk was along wet sand, and boy by the time I finished the walk my legs were letting me know that walking on wet sand is hard on the legs if they are not used to it


West Island Beach-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



BUt i kept plodding along to the end of the beach and I was glad I did it was such a beautiful sunrise that morning lots of warm colors.
As I was walking I was following footprints of someone who was walking barefoot in the sand and I wished i had left my walking shoes and socks in the car, but at the point of this shot had seen no signs of who was walking.


West Island Beach-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 0.6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


that slowly climbed higher into the sky


West Island Beach-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Out on the rocks off to the left in this next shot you can see a small outline of the bare foot walker, he was out there taking photos of the sunrise


West Island Beach-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I took many more shots that morning, partly so I could take a break on the walk out on the beach and back to rest my legs and partly because it was so beautiful, but these are the only ones I have had tim eto edit so far

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.599347 lat -70.825579 long West Island Beach Fairhaven MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
126 Comments
Ecency