The Pond in Buttonwood Park at Sunrise

The Pond in Buttonwood Park at Sunrise

Now on Sundays Post I shared some shots playing around with light and glow sticks by Buttonwood Park pond, and a day or so after I tried those shots there was a nice sunrise and I was by the pond and that's what I will share today.

Starting with this shot of what is or was called the warming house beside one side of the pond, it is used now as a Senior Citizens Centre, I am not sure what is done there, I don't like to thing I am getting into the age of being called a senior citizen, but I have to face it, I am getting close if not there already, where did the years go.

You can see the water lilies on the pond, this spot used to always be crowded with tons of geese, but I haven't seen them on the last couple of visits there, maybe they have moved on somewhere else


th Pond at Buttonwood-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F11 1.3 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now this is across the other side of the pond and actually earlier that morning just subtle hints of color in the sky


th Pond at Buttonwood-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F10 1/8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And around the pond a bit further the light son the Senior center and on the streets and car park showing up but this shot I was mainly trying to show all the Water Lilies on the pond


th Pond at Buttonwood-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F20 1 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And after the colors of the sunrise had faded away, the Warming house/Senior centre standing out nicely

And spell checker on my PC keeps telling me I spell centre wrong, I was brought up down under where we spell in Centre, but of course here the correct way is center, but I bounce between the two


th Pond at Buttonwood-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F14 15 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And a Last shot of the building ( avoiding using the 6 letter C word as now I don't know which spelling I want to use LOL )


th Pond at Buttonwood.jpg

Sony A7iii 23mm F19 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long Cove Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
68 Comments
Ecency