Sunrise on the beaches at Fort Phoenix

Sunrise on the beaches at Fort Phoenix

I have mentioned in yesterdays post that started sometimes heading out after the sunrise to get photos in places where some more light is better, but I still love my sunrise walks and will be doing them, and that's what I am sharing in todays post a recent sunrise walk I took at Fort Phoenix, and for this post I will be sharing some shots I took walking along the beaches there as the sun was rising.
now in the order I took them this first image in the post is the last one I took, but it is my favorite of this series so I decided to move it up to the top


sunrise Fort Phoenix-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F16 3.2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



It was actually this morning that it came to me to not always head out at sunrise as I was heading home from the walk at Fort Phoenix the light after sunrise was nice and I hadn't been for a walk for a week so I decided to swing by Buttonwood Park and take a walk there and that's when I realized I should occasionally do walks after sunrise and then I could try checking out spots I didn't visit much as there not good for sunrise walks and images.
But I digress back to the walk on the beach


sunrise Fort Phoenix-1.jpg

Sony A7iv 18mm F8 10 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



It was a fresh morning a little chilly but not to bad and getting some fresh air walking along the beach was just what I needed and a great start to the day


sunrise Fort Phoenix-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger)


The moon was heading down to set as I took the walk, you can see it in the next shot with New Bedford across the water


sunrise Fort Phoenix-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F14 13 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


the Longer exposures make the water look a lot flatter than it was at the time


sunrise Fort Phoenix-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F11 2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and one of the little Rock walls along the beach, I find I am always fascinated by them, or perhaps fascinated isnt the right word they just catch my eye


sunrise Fort Phoenix-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 23mm F11 1.6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.624635 lat -70.901905 long Fort phoenix Fairhaven MA MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
37 Comments
Ecency