Sunrise at Fort Phoenix

Sunrise at Fort Phoenix

I have mentioned that I have been suffering with allergies of recent and that has slowed me down getting out for as many walks as I would like to, but one good thing about it, it has given me more time to look through photos I have taken and edit a few from a little while back, including this set from a sunrise walk at Fort Phoenix in Fairhaven MA
The Hurricane Barrier wall that I have shared many shots of or from standing on in New Bedford joins up with a barrier wall in Fairhaven, with a hmm what do you call it gateway I guess that joins the two and opens to let boats pass out to the ocean, but closes if a storm is coming in to protect the harbor and city, and let me start this post looking along the wall, you can see the concrete walls of the gateway for the boats to pass in the middle of this shot, it was a beautiful sunrise as you will see, but starting with this shot of the morning blues looking this way


sunrise fort Phoenix-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 23mm F11 6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


now onto the sunrise which was so beautiful that morning, this shot is taken from a spot where they have some cannons still standing from when it was a working defensive port


sunrise fort Phoenix-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


you can tell this was a little while ago with the bare tree, these were actually taken back in March, but I do love the silhouettes of bare trees at sunrise I must admit


sunrise fort Phoenix-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/3 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And looking over the beach at Fort Phoenix, I was just there the other day, I thought a walk on a beach would be good for me and I must admit I did feel less congested while walking there


sunrise fort Phoenix-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and walking along the beach lovely warm oranges in the sky


sunrise fort Phoenix-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 38mm F11 1/8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Catching the sun just as it was rising over the horizon


sunrise fort Phoenix-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 49mm F11 1/25 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and the sun rising again,


sunrise fort Phoenix-8.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/225 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



sunrise fort Phoenix-11.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 2.5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.624635 lat -70.901905 long Fort phoenix Fairhaven MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
44 Comments
Ecency