This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Sublime and Beautiful Sunday trying out the semi macro capabilities of my new lens

Sublime and Beautiful Sunday trying out the semi macro capabilities of my new lens

This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108.

For this weeks post I am sharing a few shots taken with my new Tamron Lens, if you want to know about the lens check out my last post on Friday.

Lulu has had a couple of good nights sleep so thats a good sign even though she still has a lot of pain I think it must be improving that she can now sleep for 3 or 4 hours at a time.

when she was having a morning nap on Thursday I did a quick visit to Buttonwood park, by the pond, and was trying out the new lens and tried a few almost macro shots with it and was quite happy with how they came out.

Not sure what this plant is that was by the pond but i snapped a shot of it


tamron 40-500 macro.jpg

Sony A7iv 214mm F6.3 1/500 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger


Now I say semi macro as a true macro is 1:1 ie the thing you take a photo of is the true size on the sensor as it is in real life.

this lens at 50mm is a 1:2 macro but that works well I think from these shots

Some little flowers


tamron 40-500 macro-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 52mm F7.1 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


Of course with some fall colors still around I had to get some fall shots, including this one of these colorful leaves


tamron 40-500 macro-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 50mm F7.1 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and this little red berries, these are probably my favorite shot of this post


tamron 40-500 macro-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 54mm F4.5 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and finishing off with another leave


tamron 40-500 macro-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 50mm F6.3 1/500 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


All in all having the capability to get macro shots with this lens makes it very versatile and a handy lens to have with me when I am out for a walk

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.628254 lat -70.952496 long Buttonwood Park New Bedford MA d3scr