Sublime and Beautiful Sunday Sunrise over the water

Sublime and Beautiful Sunday

This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108.

I know for many they find catching sunsets the best time of the day, perhaps in part due to I like peace and quiet and not many people being around, I prefer sunrises, to me a day starts best oif I am able to get out for a sunrise walk.

now if its a walk by the water, and a nice colorful sunrise then that is truly a beautiful and sublime start tot he day for me, and when I finish my walk and head back home I am full with positive energy and motivated to get things done that day.

Now for a few reasons, a small health issues and a lot of rainy mornings I haven't been out for many walks in the past week or two, so this is going back to a visit I did to Popes Island here in New Bedford back in February


sb sunrise popes-1.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1.3 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Popes Island is one of two islands connected by Bridges between New Bedford and Fairhaven the grass had a nice foost coating that morning and it was pretty cool, but seeing a nice sunrise kept me warm, all be it mentally if not so much physically.

There a couple of car parks in this spot, and this is just Infront of the car looking over one of the marinas, and across to Fairhaven


sb sunrise popes-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 0.6 1.3 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


as you can see down closer to the water there was some snow on the ground


sb sunrise popes-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Looking out over a little bridge to a small dock/pier, some real nice colors coming out in the sky


sb sunrise popes-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


the sky that morning as the sunrise, was a mix of lovely warm colors and moody skies above


sb sunrise popes-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 41mm F11 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.639330 lat -70.917457 long Popes island New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
82 Comments
Ecency