Sublime and Beautiful Sunday Spring is showing up

Sublime and Beautiful Sunday Spring is showing up

This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108.

Now what I finally got to see signs of or should I say saw signs of and found time to get out for a photo walk and get shots of was Spring, for me seeing the colors return and new growth of Spring is both sublime and beautiful.

Now I took these shots on Friday morning, after a nice long sunrise walk on the beach I popped to Buttonwood Park to take a stroll and catch some shots of spring, it weas still early and the light wasn't ideal, so I apologize at the start that this aren't the best of photos, but I was so glad to finally see up close some signs of spring I decided to share them in this post anyway :)

Starting of with this tree by the pond which I have taken photos of in all seasons, only a few days ago it was looking so bare, but as you can see its doing well with new growth and blossoms now, its a tree whenever I walk by the pond I tend to get a shot of, I find it beautiful all year, now with the new growth in summer when it has filled out with greens, and even in Winter when it is bare it has such character


sb spring-1.jpg

Sony A7iv 36mm F11 1/60 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


Next up some blossoms on one of the trees, now for those of us who suffer from allergies the spring blossoms can be a pain, but for me even though I do suffer with allergies I love to see the blossoms coming out this time of year


sb spring-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 75mm F11 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And these I guess they are some sort of Pine cones, not sure if I have noticed so many of them bunched up like this before


sb spring-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 69mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger


I came across this Canadian Goose sitting on a nest, I took this from a distance, I have learnt when you see a goose on a nest its best to give it space, if you get to close you may end up being chased


sb spring-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 240mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger


And last off some Fungi growing on a tree, I couldn't get any closer to it so I took it from this perspective with a reflection, just because I do love Reflections


sb spring-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 92mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.628254 lat -70.952496 long Buttonwood Park New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
43 Comments
Ecency