Sublime and Beautiful Sunday some more light painting

Sublime and Beautiful Sunday some more light painting

Good Morning all, may you have a great day

This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108.

Now I think light painting falls into the categories of Sublime and Beautiful so that's what I am sharing today, I know some may think they fall more into the category of silly, but that's cool as well we all have different view points, perspectives etc and I think that's what make the world more interesting and hey would it not be boring if we all liked the same things.

Over the winter months when it gets to cold for me to go out for morning walks i go a little stir crazy at times and I get the urge to take photos so I try and get creative and take some photos down in our basement and this set comes from one day I did just that

one of the problems I had with previous attempts at taking photos with the lens ball was I did not like the big wooden stand that came with it, so I bought recently a small clear square thingy with a curved indent to sit the lensball on and tried it out in these shots and I must say I was happy with how these ones came out for the most part, I did also have many failures which I of course wont share

I also brought down a little glass table thing i had from an old computer table, its a three legged thing in a sort of triangle shape I wish it was a bit bigger but it worked to add some reflections to these shots


lens ball_.jpg

Sony A7iv 75mm F11 9 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


MOst of these shots were taken using an RGB Critter 2 Flashlight and a fiber optic wand


lens ball_-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 72mm F11 4 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I am still getting used to using the light and playing around with the different settings, it has multiple groups of patterns the light flashes in and you can switch between colors


lens ball_-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 72mm F11 6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Depending on how quick the light is flashing or changings affects what is the best speed to be moving it


lens ball_-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 72mm F11 12 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and this last one I was using a small triangle blade on the torch, I bounced back and forth between keeping and sharing this one or deleting it


lens ball_-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 72mm F11 16 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now