Sublime and Beautiful Sunday Nature

Sublime and Beautiful Sunday

This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108.

For this weeks post I am sharing recent shots, the weather has been warming up a little enabling me to get out for a few more walks, many days have been foggy which happens a lot here as the temps rise, but I have shared a few posts with foggy images of recent, so I decided with this post to focus on some perspectives with the sublime and beautiful colors of nature

Now most of these photos were taken at Fort Tabor Park here in New Bedford, but I will start and finish the post with photos from Fort Phoenix State reservation in Fairhaven MA

Looking through the vegetation with the colors of sunrise as a backdrop


sand B nature-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 49mm F11 1/30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And the next shot is a similar style one at Fort Tabor beside one of the paths I was walking on
I am looking forward to spring taking hole even more and the trees and bushes havign new growth and greens, but for some of these images I think they look better with the cool bare silhouettes at this time of year


sand B nature-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 16mm F11 1Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This is just along the path a bit from the previous images you can see a touch of frost on the grass, probably the last frost for a while unless mother nature decides to play tricks on us


sand B nature-1.jpg

Sony A7iv 21mm F11 1 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and a couple of more bare trees, when full of leaves we don't appreciate the cool shapes of the frame of the tree as we can at this time of year


sand B nature-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 24mm F11 1.3 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and another tree, and you can see the pier clearly in the background in this image


sand B nature-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 24mm F11 1.3Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And back to Fort Phoenix, just yesterday ( well yesterday as I type this, I prepare posts in advance so as you read it, it may well be last week) as the sun rises and reflects a warm glow on the water


sand B nature-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 49mm F11 1/30Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.595524 lat -70.902749 long Fort Taber New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
60 Comments
Ecency