Sublime and Beautiful Sunday a few Birds

Sublime and Beautiful Sunday a few Birds

This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108.

Don't the weeks fly by so quick its Sunday again, I hope your weekend is going well.

I often think of nature and birds as sublime and beautiful, and that's what I decided to go with today main focus on birds but with nice natural backgrounds in a few of the photos.

Starting with this shot of some ducks or maybe they are Geese flying across the pond in Victory Park ( also known as Poor man farm to the locals here), with some lovely greens in the background.


sb birds.jpg

Sony A7iv 268mm F9 1/125 Sec ISO 640
Click here to view larger


This next shot is by another pond, the one in Buttonwood Park, I often see this heron way off in the distance across the pond but one morning I managed to walk very quietly and got to this spot where I saw it and got this shot before he flew away.


sb birds-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 400mm F6.3 1/3200 Sec ISO 6400
Click here to view larger


An Egret on the rocks, I often see them when I walk by the Harbor walk out to Palmers Island.


sb birds-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 362mm F6.3 1/3200 Sec ISO 5000
Click here to view larger



A couple of red winged blackbirds I saw on a walk in Fall River a neighboring city


sb birds-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 400mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger


Those first two were shy ad turned their backs to me, this next one wasnt so shy and posed for me


sb birds-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 400mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger


This next show was one the same trail in Fall River a couple of geese across the water


sb birds-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 400mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


and another Egret on the same walk


sb birds-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 400mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


And to finish off an Osprey that flew right over me one morning on a beach walk


sb birds-8.jpg

Sony A7iv 400mm F6.3 1/3200 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
51 Comments
Ecency