Some Nice boats in the marinas

Some Nice boats in the marinas

For this post I am going to share some shots of some of the nice watercraft in the marinas on Popes Island here in New Bedford.

Popes Island is one of two Islands crossed by three Bridges between New Bedford and Fairhaven that I visited a few times during Spring and Summer, I haven't been there for a few weeks as now most of the marinas are empty, but for today going back to warmer days when the marinas were fill with all kinds of water craft.

Now these shots were all taken early morning so longer exposures and using a tripod and starting with this shot, with nice warm pastel colors in the sky some cool boats and reflections


boats at sunrise.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


More reflections and Boats of all types, now @barski jokes with me that I must be a sailor with the photos I take of boats, but I have spent very little time on boats out on the water other than the odd ferry trip over the years in various places, so I don't foresee me having a boat and becoming a sailor in my future.

How about you?

Are you a sailor?
Have any interest in having a boat, or do you have one now?
What sort of boat do you have or would you want to have?


boats at sunrise-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 39mm F8 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Another selection of boats


boats at sunrise-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 53mm F8 1/6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Of course the other boats that are very common here are the commercial fishing boats


boats at sunrise-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 47mm F8 1/4 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



New Bedford is apparently the busiest commercial fishing port in the country.


boats at sunrise-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/4 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now as for the questions I asked before how about me, well I think I did answer that, but perhaps the only boat I could afford would be one of these dinghies LOL


boats at sunrise-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.639330 lat -70.917457 long Popes island New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
65 Comments
Ecency