Same tree different days

Same tree different days

For this post I am going to share some shots of the tree near the Pier and the Cisco Brewery Bar on Rodney French Boulevard here in New Bedford and here it is


same tree different days-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 1/10 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now this post was inspired by a chat I had with a guy I often see there , he comes along and parks near this tree most mornings after stopping to grab a coffee and a donut, to enjoy the sunrise while his wife is still sleeping, and that's something we have in common, as that's when I get my morning walks in, get back home and have time to do some editing, preparing a post and commenting before my wife gets up

another shot on a another day


same tree different days.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 1/6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now some have said to me do I get bored visiting the same spots once or sometimes twice a week ( I have about 5 spots I go to often for my morning walks) but this post is to show that my answer is a strong NO, as I hope these photos show each day mother nature treats us to something different and if you get there early like I do when its still dark, you never know what your going to see.


same tree different days-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 2mm F9 1/25 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Sure I check three weather apps before I head out, checking the temperature, if rain is likely, and the cloud patterns, and that can give one an idea of what it may be like, but even then you never know, like this morning for example the temp and winds made me think it would feel cooler than it actually was and I had one layer on to many, also this morning the clouds according to the app, could have meant a really nice sunrise, but in actual fact it was quite moody and grey

which leads me to this next shot, not from today which I choose to edit in Mono


same tree different days-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 20mm F11 6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And let me finish off with another nice colorful morning


same tree different days-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 25mm F8 8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


PS IS anyone else getting numerous notifications that the account @hiveiscool has unfollowed you my Gina notifications is full of them I would say at least 50, OK its a new account and I understand mistakes happen but this is crazy, rest assured if you read this hiveiscool, ther eis no chance of people following you for doing this, slow down do a couple of posts and then a few comment son posts, thats a better way to get noticed

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long The Harbor Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
82 Comments
Ecency