Row row row your boat

Row row row your boat

Good Morning all I hope life is treating you well

For this mornings post I am going to share some shots of a group out rowing that I see often mostly if I take a morning walk on West beach I always seem to see them


out rowing most days_.jpg

Sony A7iv 300mm F7.1 1/125 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


Whenever I see them out rowing there are a couple of things that come to mind, first the childrens lullaby Row Row Row your boat

Do you know it?

“Row, Row, Row Your Boat” is a folk song that was penned by American author and teacher Eliphalet Oram Lyte and was first published in 1852.

It has has just one stanza, with four lines:

Row, row, row your boat
Gently down the stream
Merrily, merrily, merrily, merrily
Life is but a dream
and thats the version I know or remember from my childhood and from singing ( badly I must say lets just say singing is for sure not one of my talents)
But I found some other versions online such as the ones below:

Row, row, row your boat
Gently up the creek
If you see a little mouse
Don’t forget to squeak!

Row, row, row your boat
Gently down the stream
If you see a crocodile
Don’t forget to scream!

Row, row, row your boat
Gently to the shore
If you see a lion
Don’t forget to roar!


out rowing most days_-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 161mm F7.1 1/125 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger



the second thing I think after having seen them out just about every morning I visit West beach no matter what the conditions are such as the day I took the photo above and below the windy was really strong those days and the water was so choppy but they were still out there rowing away


out rowing most days_-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 268mm F6.3 1/500 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger


often I may just see one boat, other days two, this day they seemed to be having a race


out rowing most days_-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 333mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



it may look like the blue boat is winning, but the yellow boat raced on by and well ahead that morning


out rowing most days_-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 250mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now