On the rocks

On the rocks

Good Morning and have a good day

As I was looking throiugh my photos trying to decide what to share in this post I noticed I do seem to have a tendency to like to take photos of rock and rock walls and the like so thought i would pick a few in different locations and different days to share today

Not sure what it is I like about Rock walls both as water breaks as I share a few of here but also old style rock walls I come across on trail walks, maybe thinking of the simplicity of times gone by

THis is where i park often if I plan to walk along the Harbor walk her ein New Bedford and whenever I do my first shot I take as I check i have the setting on the camera right for early morning walks is of this pier, and as fits with this post the rock wall beside the boat ramp here


on the rocks.jpg

Sony A7iv 24mm F11 1.6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


For this next one of a rock wall Near East beach her ein New Bedfor dit must have bene pretty dark at the time as this is a 95 Second long exposure and yet it still comes out pretty dark


on the rocks-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 95 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This shot is taking from up on the Harbor walk one morning


on the rocks-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 24mm F11 1.6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And not a rock wall in this next shot at Fort Taber Beach, some rocks/Boulders in the water


on the rocks-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 2.5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This is on a walk around Fort Taber/Fort Rodman park here in New Bedford


on the rocks-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 2.5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And one of the Rock balls along side of East Beach


on the rocks-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/3 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now