This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Market Friday New Bedford Regional Airport

Market Friday New Bedford Regional Airport

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Hive, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, I am sharing a few photos I took at out little Airport here in New Bedford MA which is municipality owned and open for public use.

It has a couple of airlines which fly to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket and I see often private planes flying in and out of it

Starting with a shot of the airport building and control tower


Market Fridya at the Airport_-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F8 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Outside the entrance to the airport, clearly this area is known for Boston Red Sox and Bruins supporters


Market Fridya at the Airport_-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 58mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 640
Click here to view larger



I did plan to take some photos inside the airport, but was told I couldn't take photos with my camera in side the airport, and then they also didn't want me to put my camera in my bag and take photos with my cell phone because I was carrying a camera.

I just agreed and didn't argue the point but I find it amusing or perhaps annoying and illogical that they have no problem with people taking photos with a cell phone with how good cell phone cameras are these days, but not with a camera.

I had that issue a few times in NYC, and was told its because its a security risk, now correct me if I am wrong, but if a person of perhaps questionable motivation wants to take photos of a location and not be noticed are they going to use a big camera, or take sneaky photos with their phone which on one seems to find a problem?

Or to put is shortly I couldn't take any photos in the airport so here are some more outside the airport,
A small playground and a few aircraft


Market Fridya at the Airport_-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 113mm F7.1 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Someone working on the grounds beside the runways


Market Fridya at the Airport_-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 345mm F7.1 1/250 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


One of the passenger planes and a couple of Sandpiper air vehicles, they provide Aircraft maintenance, aviation fuel and aircraft line services

Market Fridya at the Airport_-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 245mm F10 1/250 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


Cape Air and Southern Airways Express are the primary Air Carriers operating scheduled passenger service at the New Bedford Regional Airport. Destinations include Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket.


Market Fridya at the Airport_.jpg

Sony A7iv 75mm F10 1/250 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



The tail of a Cape air Plane


Market Fridya at the Airport_-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 400mm F7.1 1/250 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

TEAMUSAhive JJ.jpg