In the dark of the Morning

In the dark of the Morning

I know in the dark of the night would sound better, but as these were all taken on early morning walks, I had to say in the dark of the morning.

For this post I am sharing some long exposure shots taken well before sunrise, all of them are 30 second exposures, which is the max setting my camera has other than switching to bulb mode ( which I also do often on my early morning walks) where you have to time for yourself how long you want the image to be and then close the shutter.

Starting with a shot at the end of the Harbor Walk looking over a jetty where people can launch there boats off the boat ramp


in the dark of the morning_.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F8 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now one tip which I just reminded myself on Tuesday having a small fall, luckily I did not damage my camera other than a little scratch, but did hurt my finger and got a small cut on my arm, the tip is

if your heading out on early morning walks before the sunrises and it is almost pitch black, firstly have a little torch to see what your doing if deciding to go down a rock incline, and secondly wear shoes with good grip as with it cooling down some paths can be slippery with due or moisture from the sea spay and hence become slippery.

Now I do always have a torch in my bag, but my go to walking shoes I have worn down and they had little traction left, I bought a new Pair the other day so now am good to go for a while with plenty of grip when walking, and am now reminded again I am not as young as I used to be and need to be more cautious,, which I am being.

PK back to the photos this is at the other end of the Harbor walk, looking back at it and the hurricane barrier wall.


in the dark of the morning_-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This next shot is another day at Jones Beach in Dartmouth, literally across the borderline between New Bedford and Dartmouth


in the dark of the morning_-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 18mm F8 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And for the next shot I am at Fort Taber, Love that this is mostly blues but with a touch of color from the towers along the coast

in the dark of the morning_-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And to finish off back where I started in this post, looking over the boat ramp


in the dark of the morning_-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long The Harbor Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency