East beach New Bedford

East beach New Bedford

Good morning all have a great day and I hope your week is going well

for this mornings post I am sharing a few shots from a walk I took along East beach here in New Bedford one morning.

Its a nice wide sandy beach and a very popular spot in summer, so much so to park reasonably close to the beach you need to get a beach parking sticker from the city.

Previous years I have got a beach parking permit sticker, a bit of a pain in queueing at City hall, with the right papers and I have decided this year not to bother.

Mainly because speaking to a couple of police officers I have seen on morning walks, they only enforce the need for the permits during the day when its busy there and that the time i avoid the beach, preferring going there early morning when not many people are there.


East beach and model shoot.jpg

Sony A7iv 22mm F11 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


As you can see they have a lifeguard tower well three of them there so its probably a safe spot for swimming when life guards man the towers.

As it happened that morning I did see a couple of people walking there dogs, but also saw these two people in the next shot, a photographer and a lady as the model for his shots, it was fairly nice that morning and the lady went into the water for the photos, I dipped my hand in the water and will admit it was too cold for me to be in the water LOL


East beach and model shoot-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 22mm F11 1/4 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Looking back along the beach towards Fort Tabor.


East beach and model shoot-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 22mm F11 1/3 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And as I said the lady got into the water the next shot shows that


East beach and model shoot-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 22mm F11 1/4 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Some nice colors of sunrise in the sky that morning


East beach and model shoot-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 22mm F11 1/8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and a last shot to finish off the post


East beach and model shoot-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 22mm F11 1/5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.600639 lat -70.902087 long East beach New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now