Different colors over the Duck pond in Buttonwood Park

Different colors over the Duck pond in Buttonwood Park

Good morning everyone, have a great day

My update from yesterday I am still in the hospital but the bleeding has stopped so I am hopeful to get released today apparently they want to do another round of bloodwork before the drs decide

I have been on a clear diet since being here so almost two days now without any solid food and yesterday I didn’t even think about it but this morning my stomach is letting me know it wants food lol

For todays post I am sharing a few shots around the duck pond in Buttonwood park here in New Bedford.

As I have perhaps said too many times, one thing I love about sunrises or sunsets are they are always different and a bit of a thrill as you never know what mother nature is going to share with us, sure you can look at weather apps, cloud patterns etc and have a good guess whether it will be a good sunrise of sunset.

but it is just a guess sometimes you expect a glorious sunrise and the clouds move and its nothing much at all, on on the contrary, what you expect as a dull morning suddenly surprise s us with amazing colors.

enough talking here is a photo to start the post with


pod different colors_.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 10 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


now we also add in the factor that when the colors come out and one is lucky to see them, one never knows what colors may come out, and thats what this post is about for me the variety of colors one may see.

the first shot was more blues and soft pastel shades, this next one more vibrant with reds.


pod different colors_-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F9 1/4 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And on another day with some light fog or mist over the pond and we had some nice warm yellow tones in the sky


pod different colors_-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 59mm F6.3 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And of course I would be remiss if I didn't share a shot focusing on all the nice greens around the pond


pod different colors_-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 25mm F11 1/8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and to finish off the post a shot of the browny brick tones of the warming house


pod different colors_-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 25mm F11 1/25 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.628254 lat -70.952496 long Buttonwood Park New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now